The dreaded first post

I dream of running a blog. It has been a dream of mine since I can remember. I have tried and tried (and tried) to get one up and running, but every time, after just a couple of half-hearted posts, it has withered and died. And this hasn’t just happened once or twice, it has happened maybe twelve (or twenty) times – I have honestly lost track of count.

But this time, pugs and princesses, I will concur! I will get this blog to the point where you think “Damn, this is some next level shit!” and it will be glorious.

It might not happen over night. No, it most definitely won’t happen over night. I, as you might have figured out from all of the dead blogs, am very good at getting really hooked on something, and then forgetting all about it after a short while. Whether it be a blog, a hobby, a crush, or something entirely different. I am not very consistent – at all. (How’s that for a good basis for a blog?)

So on that note, let’s see where this brings me. First of all I need to get my camera up and running. As I see it, a blog is only as good as its pictures – and this blog doesn’t even have a single personal picture yet! Boo. And I already have three or four lists packed with ideas for posts – both funny, serious and yummy ones.

So it is safe to say that the only thing holding me back is myself! Let’s call this posts a personal motivator, ’cause I need a place to rant – even if nobody is listening.

I hope to see you (and myself) very soon on this same spot! It will be a wild (and mildly bewildering) journey, and it’s gonna be b-e-a-utiful!

Kisses!

This is my favorite bit! Tell me what'ya think!

